poltxo.blogg.se

Compare quick disk 4 cannondale vs vita elite specialized
Compare quick disk 4 cannondale vs vita elite specialized













compare quick disk 4 cannondale vs vita elite specialized

How far will you be riding, and how often?Ĭovered above: mostly commuting, 10-20km a day depending on my route and schedule. What's your intention with the bike - commuting, fitness, touring, sport, etc?

compare quick disk 4 cannondale vs vita elite specialized

I'd like to add a few accessories (definitely a rack and probably fenders) so I want to keep my budget about ¥100,000 total-roughly USD1000 or so. The Trek FX2 disc is also a possibility at ¥60,000 but with downgrades to the drivetrain, fork, and brakes. What's your price range, and have you considered second hand?īoth bikes cost almost the same: ¥75,000 for the Cannondale, ¥78,000 for the Trek. Where I live it's almost always faster than a car for any trip under ~5km anyway. I won't go outside in typhoon-level rain events but otherwise I prefer to bike. I commute and run errands 4-5 days a week most of the year, typically about 10km a day, but 20km or so on busier days. I might put off purchasing until I make a trip back to the US and check out more bikes in person, but the earliest I'm able to do that is spring, more likely summer. Unfortunately this is a small bike shop and like many small bike shops in Japan they have very very limited models available for test rides, and I haven't been able to ride either. I know jack shit about tires but they tout "puncture-resistant" tires, too.

COMPARE QUICK DISK 4 CANNONDALE VS VITA ELITE SPECIALIZED BLUETOOTH

Trek: has a nice integrated mounting system (I will be mounting at minimum a rear rack), that bluetooth thing (I'd probably never really use it), Shimano brakes (shop dude said the Tektro brake parts on the Cannondale can be more expensive than Shimano here), and at least lists the model weight in their specs: 12kg. From a quick perusal of reviews it looks like maybe the tires (Schwalbe Spicer) are better than the Trek's (Bontrager H2 Hard-case Lite)? Cannondale claims "lightest in class" but then doesn't provide even a reference weight. It also touts a bunch of reflective material for safety at night. I currently ride an older version of this steel-fendered beast which has seen better days.Ĭannondale: I like the general look better and it has internal cable routing in its favor. I do want hydraulic discs though as I bike in the rain frequently. I do need to carry this bike up/down a small elevator as we live on the fifth floor and have really shitty bike parking, so the lighter the better. I live in southern Japan I've checked the spec lists in both Japan and the US and the models are identical on both sides of the Pacific (something not true of Giant's offerings):īoth are 2019 models with aluminum frames, carbon forks, and hydraulic discs. LBS carries both but currently only has the Trek in stock.















Compare quick disk 4 cannondale vs vita elite specialized